Rimmel London Provocalips

Naamloos 4

A while ago Rimmel came out with a new lip product called “Provocalips”. The Provocalips are long lasting liquid lipsticks. I got the chance to test them because I became insider for the blog LiveLifeGorgeous so I obviously did. Today I’ll be sharing my opinion on these two beauties. If you’re interested, keep on reading!

Naamloos 7

First things first, the packaging. The Rimmel London Provocalips come in a really pretty tube. It opens up on both sides. One end contains the lipstick itself and the other end contains the top coat. I am in love with this packaging. I love the little kissies on the end and the fact that the end containing the lipstick represents the color of the lipstick. The over all look is just very happy and young. I like that a lot!

The applicator it comes with is just like any other applicator. The thing I love about it is that it’s in fact made out of really soft material which makes applying the lipstick feel like you’re touching your lips with a piece of heaven. I like that.

Naamloos 2

Naamloos 6

The first color I’ll be talking about is the most neutral one of the two. The color is called “110 Dare To Pink” which is a very pretty light pink shade. It’s definitely a spring proof color. I love that even though it is a neutral color, it still looks very bright and happy.

According to Rimmel London these lipsticks are kiss proof and they won’t leave marks behind when you drink or eat something. It’s kind of similar to the Maybelline 24H Lipstick. The thing I love more about these is that Rimmel has way prettier colors in their collection.

Naamloos 1

Naamloos 5

The second color is called “310 Little Minx”. This is a very bright fuchsia color. I usually only wear neutral colors or sheer colors because I feel like bright colors make me look like a clown, but I still wanted to give this one a go. And honestly…. I’m in love with this color! I honestly love the way it looks on my lips and I think the color goes really well with my hair and skin color.

As I mentioned before these lipsticks are very long lasting according to Rimmel. This time it’s actually true. Most of the times brands claim that their lipsticks are long lasting or won’t leave marks they actually do, but Rimmel did spoke the truth. The thing I love about it is that the lipstick doesn’t feel dry on the lips. Your lips still feel moisturised, but the color won’t go anywhere. I love that!

Naamloos 18

Usually I don’t do lip swatched because I’m horrible at applying lipstick and I don’t like my lips that much, but this time I decided to give it a go. This is what the lipsticks look like on my lips. Dare To Pink is the lightest color and is not super pigmented. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not bad at all and it definitely shows up on your lips, but compared to Little Minx it’s not as pigmented. I do like the look of Dare Me Pink though. It’s very neutral and it gives your lips that healthy look without being too in your face.

Little Minx is very, very pigmented. I was scared that I would fail applying it but honestly I’m quite happy the way it turned out. These lipsticks are very easy and smooth to apply. The lipstick looks pretty shiny on the lips which makes me feel like it would actually leave marks behind but it just doesn’t. It’s very, very impressive.

Naamloos 3

Over all I’m positively surprised by the Rimmel Provocalips. I love both colors a lot. The very best thing is that they actually stay the entire day. You don’t have to worry about it at all. These are perfect for days you want your makeup to last, like prom or your wedding, but they are obviously also amazing for everyday wear!

The Rimmel London Provocalips are available at drugstores for €11,99.

I hope you enjoyed reading today’s review and let me know whether you’ve tried these Provocalips before or not!

Naamloos 8

18 thoughts on “Rimmel London Provocalips

Thanks for leaving me a nice comment. I really appreciate you! <3

