Pixi By Petra Beauty Blush

Pixi By Petra Blush Front

Ever since I tried out an eyeshadow palette by Pixi I am in love with that brand. I literally love everything about it, from the packaging to the product, to the texture, to the colours. I love it all. Therefore I was really happy that a while ago I was finally able to visit the official Pixi store. It was absolutely amazing and I obviously didn’t leave empty handed. One of the products I bought was this gorgeous blush. Today it’s time for me to review it. If you’re interested in getting to know more about it, keep on reading!

Pixi By Petra Blush Packaging

Pixi By Petra Blush Name

The Pixi By Petra Beauty Blush comes in a really cute light green box. The box is made out of a very special type of material. It has a kind of rubbery feeling to it, which I like. I also really like the green colour. For some reason that colour gives me the impression that this product is a kind of natural product and that it might actually be good for your skin. I have no clue whether or not that is actually true, but I just feel like that when I look at the packaging.

The colour I chose to buy is called Rosy Rouge. It’s a very pretty old pink colour with a hint or brown. It’s unique, but it’s pretty. I think this blush would be a perfect everyday neutral kind of blush. I feel like it’s very natural looking, but it still gives you that little extra bit of colour to make you look a bit more healthy and alive.

Pixi By Petra Blush

Besides the fact that this colour is pretty natural looking, I also feel like it goes with lots of different looks. I’m not good at determining whether a colour has a cool or warm undertone, but I do know that this blush goes with both cool and warm toned eye/makeup looks. I really like that about it, because this way if you feel like wearing it, you can. You don’t have to worry about it not matching with the rest of your makeup!

Pixi By Petra Blush Swatch

Another thing I love about this blush is the texture. It’s not like lots of other blushes I have tried. Instead of the powder feeling like cardboard, this blush has a very smooth and velvety feel to it. Because of that amazing texture I feel like the powder sits really pretty on the skin. Instead of it looking pretty powdery, it looks like the blush is part of your skin, which makes it look even more natural.

When it comes to the lasting power I’m impressed as well. This blush stays in place for quite a long time, which is pretty unique for blushes. I’m someone who touches her face a lot, so my blush usually disappears pretty quickly, but when I use this blush that isn’t the case. The blush will stay in place perfectly for almost the entire day!

Pixi Blush

Over all this Pixi blush didn’t let me down at all. I really like the colour, I love how natural looking it is while being pretty unique at the same time and I’m in love with the texture of the product. I already adored Pixi as a brand and because of this amazing blush I adore it even more. I really don’t get why Pixi is such an underrated and unknown brand, it’s absolutely amazing! I highly recommend trying out some of their products!

The Pixi By Petra Beauty Blush is available online and at the Pixi stores for £6,00.

That was it for today. I hope you enjoyed reading today’s review and let me know if you have any experience with the brand Pixi!

Naamloos 8

8 thoughts on “Pixi By Petra Beauty Blush

  1. Great review! I just blogged about Pixi’s Glow Tonic, which has been working super well for me and is the first product I’ve ever tried from this brand. I hope to check out some other stuff in the future!

    Like

Thanks for leaving me a nice comment. I really appreciate you! <3

