Get to know me TAG

 

gettoknowmetag

It seemed like a good idea to do this “Get to know me TAG” as my first blogpost so you guys get to know  a little bit more about me. This tag contains a ton of questions about me. It varies from general questions like how tall I am to questions like “what is your favorite pizza”.

Year of birth?
I was born in 1997.

How tall are you?
I’m 1.67 meters. I was told I won’t grow anymore, so this is the length I have to live with. Actually I’m pretty happy I’m not insanely tall because when I was younger they expected me to become a lot taller than this. I never liked that idea. I mean, if I want to wear heels, I don’t want to be 2 meters tall!

What did you think of when you woke up this morning?
I was kind of shocked because it was already 1 o’clock in the afternoon and I was going to my boyfriend. I didn’t expect that one.

Where are you at the moment?
I’m in my bed now, getting cozy with my super soft sheets and my laptop.

laptop

Single/taken?
I have a boyfriend for almost 2 years now.

Describe yourself briefly
I’m a very organized but quickly stressed out person. I love organizing my room and my makeup collection. I could litteraly do it every single day, but that would be a waste of time.

Guy/girlcrush?
I don’t think I really have a guy of girl crush. I only have a big crush on my boyfriend.

What do you really want at the moment?
At the moment I would love to have a cute little soft pug next to me in bed. Unfortunatly my mother is allergic to almost every animal excisting. I would also really like to have a pizza right now.

What is your goal in life?
My goal… Hmm. I would really like to finish studying and have my own speech therapist practise. That would be really nice. Like a small building next to my house where I give therapy sessions.

What are your fears?
I’m litteraly scared of almost everything. I am terrified of fish, I really really disgust them and I get the chills when I see or even think about them. I also heavily dislike spiders, and other creatures like that.

Do you have your drivers license?
Nope, not yet. This summer break I will start taking lessons. Hopefully at the beginning of my next school year I will have one.

Nailpolish or lipstick?
Difficult question. Honestly I don’t paint my nails too often. Just because I work 3 days a week and after work it always looks horrible. So when I polish my nails it will be on there for a maximum of 2 to 3 days. I hate polishing them so therefore I don’t do it a lot. But I also don’t wear lipstick too often because I always forget to put it on. So I think I’ll go for nailpolish because I do like the look of it when I do polish my nails.

nailpolishvslipstick

What is your favorite season of the year?
Definitely the winter. I love the cozy days when the entire world is covered in snow. Everything looks so pretty and you get to wear super soft sweaters and drink hot coco. And I really love Christmas. That makes my winter complete.

Do you want to get married?
I would really like to get married when I’m a few years older. I just love all of it. I actually really enjoy watching TV shows on TLC like “Say yes to the dress” and the program where they transform an old wedding dress and they have a new one and the bride has to choose between the dress from her mother or grandmother (which got a make-over) or the new dress. Love it!

Are you a healthy-freak?
Not really. Some days I do really watch what I eat. Those days when I’m very inspired by something. I’ll eat healthy for a day but not much longer. I just really enjoy sugary things, pizza, chips and fries.

What color is your hair and what lenght?
I have medium brown hair. I did dye it a few times but I stopped doing that because that stuff is pretty expensive and it doesn’t make such a big difference since I don’t want a complete different color. The length is untill my boob actually. I use that as a measuring point haha.

Which clothes/makeup product do you really want?
I really really really want the Too Faced Chocolate bar palette. I’ve read tons of reviews, looked at millions of swatches and even watched some videos about it. I love it. It’s perfection!

Do you have tattoo’s?
Nope. I do like those small tattoo’s but I would never get one myself. First of all I’m extremely terrified of needles and second of all, you don’t know if you’ll like it for the rest of your life. You might like something now, but it’s not sure if you’ll like it in about 20 years. I don’t think it would be a wise decision.

Do you have piercings?
Again no. Except if you count earrings as piercings. I do have just regular earrings.

parf

Do you wear glasses?
Sometimes. I mostly wear my contacts, but when my eyes are irritated or when I don’t feel like putting them in I wear my glasses.

What is your perfect pizza?
Pepperoni, lots of pepperoni and some spicy peppers.

Favorite food/drink?
I’m addicted to milk. I love milk. And my favorite food would be spinach or pizza. Love both of them.

What is your favorite perfume?
I think my favorite perfume is Chloé. It was quite expensive, but it was one of those purchases when you don’t think about it, you just buy it because you know you’ll love it to death and you just need to have it. It is such a strong perfume, a little spritz goes a long way and it smells so luxurious.

What was the last thing you bought?
I’m not sure. It could either be my new bag or a new case for my phone since mine is broken.

What did you do at 8:00 this morning?
Sleeping.

tas

Favorite icecream?
That would be either mango or straciatella. I love both of them equally.

Are you a heavy sleeper or do you always wake up early?
Waking up early is not in my dictionary. I hate waking up super early. But I wouldn’t call myself a heavy sleeper. I wake up every night at least once and I have sometimes lots of troubles falling asleep and staying asleep.

What are your plans this year?
Uhm. Nothing really. Just passing my exams at the end of the upcoming schoolyear.

With how many pillow do you sleep?
I have two big pillows and 7 smaller ones. I have one really cute heart shaped pillow, a bear pillow, and a few normal ones.

Are you a morning or evening person?
This is a pretty difficult question. I don’t like waking up, but I love getting ready every morning. Once I’m out of my bed I’m mostly pretty happy. But I do also enjoy staying up really late in the evening, but i regulary have a headache at night which makes me moody.

Are you organized or messy?
Definitely organized. I always organize my room every evening because I can’t sleep otherwise. Even when my room is organized I think about ways to make it even more organized. I also love making lists of everything. I make to-do list, lists of things I want or need to buy, I make lists of everything.

What do you want to see at the moment?
I would like to see Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother (but I already finished that one) or New Girl. I love watching TV shows, but I go through them way too quickly. I don’t know which other shows to watch anymore!

list

What do you expect to have accomplished in 10 year?
In 10 years I’ll be working as a speech therapist somewhere  and hopefully still have this blog. I hope that in 10 years I accomplished to master some baking and cooking skills cause I love baking. And obviously have my own house and have children.

Who do you miss at the moment?
My two dogs. My father used to have two sweet dogs, but when he divorced with my steph-mother I don’t see them too often anymore because they live with her. But when I finally see them it’s extra amazing.

What is your favorite bodypart?
Kind of a weird question haha. I think my cheeks.

Are you shy?
Yes. At least, when I don’t know someone very well or when I’m not comfortable with someone. If I do know someone really well I can be very outgoing or at least have no filtre on what I say.

Do you have an accent?
Of course. I think most people do. I live in the province Noord-Brabant where we talk with a “zachte (soft) G”. If you’re not from the Netherlands you’ll probably not understand that, but in the Netherlands this is like a thing.

Do you have sisters or brothers, and how old are they?
Yes, I have one older sister. She is now 18 years old.

What does your daily life look like?
My daily like when I’m not on summer break is pretty normal. I wake up (way too early) and go to school till around 3 or 4, depends on the day. Then I make my homework and study if I have to. When I have to work that day I don’t do a lot more, I just go to work and come back home exhausted. When I don’t I just go on the internet, read blogs, watch youtube videos, etc. Then I eat dinner, chill for a while and take a shower and go to bed. Nothing really special.

That was it. That where all the questions. I hope you guys enjoyed reading it and learned a little bit more about me. If you still have a question feel free to ask them in the comments!

 

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Get to know me TAG

  1. Very well written article. It will be supportive to anyone who
    utilizes it, including me. Keep doing what you
    are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

    Like

Thanks for leaving me a nice comment. I really appreciate you! <3

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s