NYX Blush Angel

Naamloos 5

One of NYX’s most popular blushes is their blush in the shade Angel. I’ve read so many positive reviews on it which made me want to try it even more. Luckily for me I actually won this blush. Today I’ll be reviewing it. If you’re interested, keep on reading!

Naamloos 7

Naamloos 6

The NYX Angel blush comes in this pretty simple but cute box. It’s very basic, but I think that that is what makes this blush pretty. It’s simplicity. The blush itself looks really pretty too. It’s not flat like any other blush, this blush actually has a little pattern going on. It’s not very special, but it does add something. I really like that about it!

Angel is a very pretty every day blush color. It’s a light pink shade that will probably look good on any skin color. The thing I love most about it is that it’s almost completely matte. The biggest part of my blush collection is actually shimmery, so a matte blush is always very welcome.

Naamloos 9

Naamloos 11

When it comes to the pigmentation I’m positive too. Even though you can’t really tell from the picture, the pigmentation is definitely okay. I honestly prefer blushes that aren’t too pigmented because you can’t go wrong with it. When I apply my blush in the morning (read 6:30) I’m definitely not looking for something I have to be really careful with. I’m way too tired to care about that. I want something I can just put on my face and don’t worry about it. I think this is the perfect blush for that. It’s simple, it looks good with everything and it has the perfect amount of pigmentation.

Naamloos 8

One more thing that might be important to tell you is that the blush doesn’t last all day. Most blushes don’t, so it’s not a really big deal, but it’s something you should know. Because it’s very subtle it isn’t that out there from the start, but after a few hours it’s barely noticeable. That doesn’t mean it’s not there any more, it probably still looks better than before, but it’s not like you can tell you’re wearing blush any more.

Over all I do have to say I like this blush. It’s a great basic blush to have in your collection. It looks good with any eyeshadow look or lipstick color and it’s not too pigmented.

The NYX Blush Angel is available at the Douglas webshop for €6,99.

I hope you enjoyed reading today’s review and let me know which blush colors are your fave!

12 thoughts on “NYX Blush Angel

Thanks for leaving me a nice comment. I really appreciate you! <3