Ciaté Olivia Palermo The Cheekbone Cheat Duo

Ciaté Olive Palemero Bronzer Blush Duo

A while ago at TK Maxx I came across this gorgeous bronzer/blush duo by the brand Ciaté. I was in love with it from the second I saw it and when I realised it wasn’t just a Ciaté product, but a Ciaté product in collaboration with Olivia Palermo I was sure, I had to buy it. And that’s exactly what I did. Today it’s time for the review. If you’re interested, keep on reading!

Ciaté Olivia Palermo Bronzer Blush Duo Packaging

Ciaté OP Blush Bronzer Duo

The Ciaté Olivia Palermo The Cheekbone Cheat Duo comes in a super, super fancy packaging. To be honest, that’s the main reason why I was so attracted to this product. If it would have been packaged in some sort of crappy packaging, I probably wouldn’t have bought it. But enough about that, back to the packaging.

The cheek duo comes in a very pretty black with gold packaging. It looks super fancy, classic and chic and it’s definitely luxurious looking. On the inside you’ll find a mirror, which is always a plus and the product itself with he initials of Olivia Palermo printed on it as well as the Ciaté logo.

Ciaté Bronzer Blush Duo

I’m not sure if there are any more colour options available aside from the one I have since I bought it at TK Maxx, but for those of you who want to know, the one I have is called Bluff Point. Bluff Point contains both a blush and a bronzer that are both really pretty and matte.

The colour of the blush is absolutely stunning. It’s a very pretty light pink colour, but not icy cold, but more like a sweet pink shade. I really like the look of it and I like that it’s perfect for pretty much every skin tone. The bronzer is really pretty too. It’s not too dark but also not too light and it’s completely matte. It’s also not too orangy but not too ashy which I like a lot as well. All together I think it’s the perfect bronzing colour.

OP Bronzer Blush Duo

Quality wise I’m really impressed by this product. As far as I know Ciaté has always been a very classy nail polish brand, but not a makeup brand (don’t know if that’s actually true, but that’s what I thought) so I didn’t know what to expect from this product.

Well I can tell you, this is incredible. These powders are so incredibly silky and smooth. I’m so in love with that. It actually feels as if you’re touching silk when you touch these powders. It is truly incredible. The powders are also really easy to work with and blend really nicely.

Ciaté Olivia Palemero Bronzer Blush Duo Swatches

Pigmentation wise I’m definitely not let down either. Both the blush as well as the bronzer are very pigmented, but not too pigmented. They are buildable, but in my opinion it’s not really needed to do so since the intensity is perfect after one layer.

The staying power is decent. Most blushes and bronzers don’t stay in place all day and these are no exception to that. However, they do stay in place for a good amount of time, about 6 hours, but at the end of the day it is just gone. I don’t think that’s a bad thing since that’s just the way blushes and bronzers work, but I do think it’s important to mention that.

Ciaté Olivia Palermo Bronzer Blush Duo

Overall I really like the Ciaté Olivia Palermo Cheekbone Cheat Duo. I think the packaging is absolutely stunning and both the bronzer and the blush are just gorgeous. The colours are perfect for me and the texture of the powers is just insane. I have never felt something as silky as this before. If you get the chance to buy this product, I’d highly recommend doing so.

The Ciaté Olivia Palermo Cheekbone Cheat Duo is available at Lookfantastic for €33,45.

That was it for today. I hope you enjoyed reading today’s review and let me know if you have ever tried any of the Ciaté makeup products and how you like them!

5 thoughts on “Ciaté Olivia Palermo The Cheekbone Cheat Duo

  1. Als ik aan het merk Ciaté denk, denk ik aan nagellak en niet aan de make-up zij ook in het assortiment hebben. Leuk om eens een make-up product van dit merk te zien! Wat een prachtige verpakking! Ook de tinten vind ik erg mooi.

    Like

  2. Ik was hier al zo benieuwd naar, maar was nog geen reviews hiervan tegengekomen! Het lijkt mij een erg mooi product, leuk dat Ciaté nu meer heeft dan alleen nagelproducten!

    Like

Thanks for leaving me a nice comment. I really appreciate you! <3

